MANAGEMENT AND IT-CONSULTING

Digital transformation makes a huge impact to the business world. Operational processes, interaction with clients, business models and value chains are all being scrutinized. Disrupt or be disrupted. Is this true and is it always like this? Well, bring a partner to your side, who is forward-looking and puts experience into practice.Pragmatic and successful in the long term run, together with content clients.

ABOUT US

PROFILE

We are an owner-led consultancy for management and IT consulting. Experienced consultants, together with young digital natives, carry digital transformation for our clients forward. We work primarily for major clients in the financial industry, telecommunication and IT sector (ICT).We bring a wealth of experience from digital industries and a huge amount of business and IT-projects.

Our Credo for success: Forward-looking – Progressing – Transforming. Our clients consider us as specialists of digital transformation, who acts as real partner and helps achieving projects goals in a cost-effective, focused and targeted way. We offer our employees and applicants freedom to build up their own ideas and find chances to grow. We fully show respect and are open-minded to a variety of initiatives.

VALUES

Services

Performance and acknowledge
We offer excellent performance. Furthermore, we measure ourselves with achieved results and always show passion and commitment to every single task.

Team-Spirit

Respect and support
We pull at the same end and respect contribution of others. We would rather be strong as a team than fight alone.

Excellence

Always state of the art
We apply modern tools, new methods and well-proven knowledges. Together with experts from client’s side, we develop the best solutions.

Personality

Consulting and Convincing
We represent our goals. Oppositions make us even stronger. We want to be convincing on a personal and human level.

EXPERTS

CEOs

Experienced managers and digital natives. Expertises from Prince2, Scrum to Six Sigma. All these with a practical approach.

Jörg Striebeck
Jörg StriebeckCEO
Digital experts since internet exists. Economist with more than 20 years of experience of executive management, information management and consulting.
  • Entrepreneur
  • CEO, active in the HSO-Expert-Team
  • INTARGIA Management Consulting, Partner
  • Messe Frankfurt, Director NET
  • ProSieben Digital Media, Head of Department “Economy, Science and Technology”
  • Business and IT Strategy
  • Program and Project leading
  • IT organization consulting, IT service management
  • Coaching of program and project leading
  • Interim Management
Axel Hegermann
Axel HegermannCEO
More than 20 years of worldwide experience in digital transformation. Computer scientist with many years of management experience.
  • Entrepreneur, CEO, active in the HSO-Expert-Team
  • Deutsche Telekom AG, Bonn, head of division “IT service management”
  • T-System International GmbH, Frankfurt, head of division, management of projects and requirements, management of services and requests and management of multi-projects
  • CDI Corporation, Philadelphia, Director of SAP and Director of datawarehousing
  • KPMG Consulting, Chicago, Manager
  • M&M Mars, Haguenau, Manager
  • IT Service management
  • SAP-Technology
  • Portfolio management
  • Transformation
  • Project and program management

TEAM

„I never wanted a monotonous “9-5 Job”. I a job that brings me new challenges every day. As a business consultant I have the opportunity to shape digital transformation with our clients together in different companies and sectors.“

“Applying our years of professional experience for different clients is surely a reason for our success. Taking practical measures to achieve required results is very satisfying. Furthermore, the working style at HSO which allows free time planning is also part of the fun in this job.”

„Especially in the time of digital transformation, we need capable partners in our projects, who can manage complex transformations tasks with our client together. HSO, our long-term partner for implementation in digital transformation is always a “safe bank”.”

“Digital Transformation, Disruption, Demographics: Global drivers that also shape the future of healthcare. As a doctor, economist and after 15 years of experience in top-management in the healthcare sector, I am convinced that visions are necessary for the strategic reorientation, but never sufficient. Success requires analysis, strategy, decisions and above all resolute implementation! In this area, I am demonstrating my strengths and strengthening the HSO team competence especially for customers in the healthcare industry.”

„My consulting approach is to focus on the business model of the client and the achieving his economic goals. Therefore for me, all suggested solutions, including digitalization of processes, are always a means to an end and muss match the client.“

“Expertise in Transformation issues is to see ‘what it is’, to know ‘was it is about’ and to put it clearly on the table. And then, it is just about action. This is not always comfortable at first sight… but then…. Let‘s just call it ‘estimation of reality’. In the case of consulting: Estimation of reality of our clients. I gain a lot of friends with this approach. I guess this is a good reason to be a consultant, right?”

“Being a “Lifelong Learner” is the basis for how I live my life. This concept is part of the fabric of HSO supporting challenging as well as very diverse projects that help me grow and develop. Digitalization is intrinsic to what we do and how we work making it an ideal starting point for cooperation with our clients. Together we take complex and demanding transformation projects and create success stories.”

„As a consultant, I can shape digital transformation actively, instead of experiencing it passively. The various requirements and challenges of this job are fun for me, because I can develop myself continuously, both at a professional and a personal level.“

„As an expert in the FinTech world of international banking, “making a difference for my clients and my people” is what I strive for every day. At HSO, my passion for the future of work is framed by my extensive experience and my understanding that companies must embrace Innovation and Digitalization – the only way to make a difference! I look forward to using my multi-bank, cross-geography experience and industry knowledge to create the future-proof tools and solutions that we will implement together to grow your business.”

„A Vision of Digitalization is not enough. At the End of the day, results count. I need a team that can achieve this goal with the clients. I find this kind of partners here in HSO.“

FOR CLIENTS

SERVICES

Our playing field is digital transformation. Our specialties are the finance industry, telecommunication and IT (ICT). Benefit from our expertise.

Regarding hype-concepts like Cloud, internet of things or Big Data, we estimate exactly the added value for our clients. Make further steps with us together, to ensure your competitiveness in the future.

…from strategy to implementation: Workshops for the identification of client’s potential, business case, roadmap planning, projects and program initiating, selection of service and software. Benefit from our decades of experience in digital transformation.

Clients expect always high-standards, individual and consistent communication and support, fast and reliable in every channel. Take this challenge as chance. With excellent client experience, you won’t let your competitor keep up with you.

…setting up and achieving goals successfully. Investment in IT-Capital and functional interaction between Business and IT are difficult business fields.Projects get delayed, get stuck, stay far behind expectation or even fail. Often, this happens due to lack of professional and technical know-how.Planning, communication and experience of project implement are significant for the success of projects. We offer these know-hows.

Reliable and stable IT operation, automatic processes and modern working methods are as a matter of course. But is this enough? Isn’t there more potential to your IT organization? Do the interfaces to clients work well? Are the quality and the speed of implementation as required? Benefit from our experience!

REFERENCES

FOR APPLICANTS

JOBS

Digital transformer: Want to make achievements? Join us!
New ideas and talents with a practical approach are always welcoming.

We are looking for international and open-minded consultant personalities with excellent analytical and conceptual abilities.

  • Students: Final thesis, working student, Internship

    We are looking for students with majors in business, informatics, computer science, business engineering or economic sciences, students that are interested in consulting and are willing to shape digital transformation in business — all these already during the college education.

  • Graduates/ Young professionals: (Junior) consultant

    We are looking for open-minded graduates in major business informatics, computer science, business engineering or economic sciences, and lateral entrants and young professionals with first experience in project management, consulting and other areas.

  • Senior Consultant

    We are looking for experienced consultants with excellent presentation and moderation skills, who can perform authentically and confidently for our clients.

  • Digital success

    You work as team member in projects for our client and support our national and international clients to achieve their digital success.

  • Further development

    As consultant, project leader and valued contact, you understand the daily business of our clients and also their challenges. For us is the further development of your personality and necessary professional skills very important.

  • Turning ideas into reality

    At the same time, you can develop your own ideas and acquire your own clients and develop new consultant products.

  • Take responsibility

    In addition, you help us with our further expansion by recruiting new talents and taking leading responsibilities.

  • Digital working

    We not only offer consulting for digital transformation but also live the culture of “digital enterprise” ourselves.

  • Agility

    Smart-working-concept with cloud and mobile working style, very flexible working time and place, efficient coordination of employees through digital connection.

  • Openness

    Individual mentoring instead of detailed control, inspiration instead of check list of tasks, peer to peer instead of hierarchy. Freedom for differentiated Feedbacks and intern creative tension.

  • Participation

    Empowerment of employees, great opportunity to participate in decision making processes, self-determination in client projects.

  • Connection

    Self-management in intern digital communities, digital omnipresent through “post and share” in social intranet.

After College I wanted to start in a company where I can have diverse tasks, personal and individual support and a pleasant working environment. Right now I am enjoying all these advantages at HSO.  – Jan –

I have worked for different international companies, from large corporations to mini-start-ups. But I have never experienced such an inspiring leadership style and agile working methods. There is intensive exchanges and personal mentoring going on every day, not only personally but also virtually. I feed here connected but at the same time free.  – Miao –

APPLY NOW

Interested?

Apply online

Selection process

Phone interview

Personal interview

Good luck!

YOU CAN CONTACT US HERE

Your Surname*

Your Name*

Your E-Mail*

Your Subject

Your Message

I hereby give consent that HSO Consulting GmbH may contact me by telephone, e-mail or mail and in case of an application may process my data. I have read the data privacy information and agree to the terms.

The fields with* are mandatory.

Home2018-08-01T11:07:35+00:00

MANAGEMENT UND IT-BERATUNG

Digitale Transformation verändert Vieles. Betriebliche Abläufe, Interaktion mit Kunden, Geschäftsmodelle und Wertschöpfungsketten stehen auf dem Prüfstand. Disrupt or be disrupted. Ist das wirklich immer so? Gut, einen Partner an der Seite zu haben, der vorausschaut und Erfahrungen umsetzt. Pragmatisch, langfristig erfolgreich, zusammen mit zufriedenen Kunden.

ÜBER UNS

PROFIL

Wir sind eine eigentümergeführte Management und IT-Beratung. Erfahrene Macher und junge Digital Natives bringen den digitalen Wandel unserer Kunden voran. Wir arbeiten primär für namhafte Kunden der Finanzindustrie sowie der Telekommunikations- und IT- Branchen (ICT). Unsere Köpfe bringen sehr viel Erfahrung aus digitalen Industrien und zahlreichen Business und IT-Projekten mit.

Unser Credo für Erfolg: vorausschauen, vorangehen und verändern. Kunden finden in uns einen Spezialisten für Digitale Transformation, der Ihre Projekte kosteneffizient, fokussiert und zielgerichtet als Partner mit Augenmaß ins Ziel bringt.
Mitarbeiter und Bewerber finden Raum für Ideen, Chancen zur Entwicklung, Respekt und kurze Wege.

WERTE

Leistung

leisten und anerkennen

Wir leisten viel, messen uns an erreichten Ergebnissen und anerkennen die Leidenschaft und das Engagement für die Sache.

Team-Spirit

respektieren und helfen

Wir ziehen an einem Strang und respektieren den Beitrag jedes Einzelnen. Als Team sind wir stark, als Einzelkämpfer schwach.

Kompetenz

immer state of the art

Wir nutzen moderne Werkzeuge, neue Methoden und bewährtes Wissen. Zusammen mit Experten unserer Kunden erarbeiten wir die besten Lösungen.

Persönlichkeit

beraten und überzeugen

Wir stehen für unsere Ziele. Gegenwind macht uns standhaft. Wir wollen persönlich und menschlich überzeugend sein.

DIE MACHER

KÖPFE

Erfahrene Manager, Digital Natives, Kompetenz von Prince2 über Scrum bis Six Sigma – und alle mit dem Mindset der Macher ausgestattet.

Jörg Striebeck
Jörg StriebeckGeschäftsführer
Digitaler Macher seitdem es Internet gibt. Diplom-Volkswirt mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in Führung, Informationsmanagement und Beratung.
  • selbständig, Geschäftsführer und aktiv im HSO Macher-Team
  • INTARGIA Managementberatung, Partner
  • Messe Frankfurt, Director NET
  • ProSieben Digital Media, Ressortleiter Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Technik
  • Business und IT Strategie
  • Programm- und Projektleitung
  • IT Organisationsberatung, IT Servicemanagement
  • Coaching von Programm- und Projektleitern
  • Interim Management
Axel Hegermann
Axel HegermannGeschäftsführer
Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Digitalen Transformation im In- und Ausland. Diplom Informatiker mit langjähriger Führungserfahrung.
  • selbständig, Geschäftsführer und aktiv im HSO Macher-Team
  • Deutsche Telekom AG, Bonn, Bereichsleiter IT Service Management
  • T-Systems International GmbH, Frankfurt, Bereichsleiter Projekt- und Anforderungsmanagement, Service- und Request-Management und Multiprojektmanagement
  • CDI Corporation, Philadelphia, Direktor SAP und Direktor Datawarehousing
  • KPMG Consulting, Chicago, Manager
  • M&M Mars, Haguenau, Manager
  • IT Service Management
  • SAP-Technologien
  • Portfolio Management
  • Transformationen
  • Projekt- und Programmleitung
Jan Osenegg
Jan OseneggGeschäftsführer
Langjähriger Begleiter von Digitalisierungsprozessen. Diplom Informatiker mit über 20 Jahren internationaler Management- und Beratungserfahrung. Gelernter Bankkaufmann.
  • selbständig, Geschäftsführer und aktiv im HSO Macher-Team
  • Royal Bank of Scotland, Amsterdam/London/Frankfurt, Kaufmännische Leitung globales Serviceteam
  • ABN AMRO Bank NV, Frankfurt/Amsterdam, diverse leitende Rollen
  • ABB Treasury Center Deutschland GmbH, Treasury Consulting
  • kaufmännische Leitung der globalen Service & Onboarding Organisation
  • Programm- und Portfolio-Management von Change- und IT-Projekten
  • Interim Management
  • Service- und Service-Tool Entwicklung
  • Transformationsprogramme

TEAM

„Ich wollte nie in einem ein­tönigen „nine to five“ Job tätig sein, sondern mich jeden Tag aufs Neue anspruchs­vollen Heraus­forderungen stellen. Als Unternehmens­berater erhalte ich diese Gelegen­heit und treibe gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden den digitalen Wandel in den verschiedensten Unter­nehmen und Branchen voran.“

„Den Kunden an der Erfahrung aus vielen Berufsjahren mit unterschiedlichen Kunden teilhaben zu lassen, macht sicher einen Teil unseres Erfolgs aus. Maßnahmen so umzusetzen, dass die gewünschten Ergebnisse erzielt werden ist ungleich befriedigender. Die gelebte Arbeitsweise bei HSO, die eine weitgehend freie Einteilung der Zeit erlaubt, trägt zum Spaß an der Arbeit bei.“

„Insbesondere in Zeiten der Digitalen Transformation braucht es in unseren Projekten leistungsfähige Mitarbeiter, die komplexe Veränderungsaufgaben mit dem Kunden gemeinsam lösen. HSO, unser langjähriger Partner für die Umsetzung in der Digitalen Transformation, ist dafür jederzeit „eine sichere Bank““

„Digitale Transformation, Disruption, Demografie: Globale Treiber, die auch die Zukunft des Gesundheitswesen bestimmen.
Als Ärztin, Diplom Volkswirtin und nach 15 Jahren Erfahrung im TOP-Management im Gesundheitswesen, bin ich überzeugt, dass für die strategische Neuausrichtung Visionen notwendig, aber nie hinreichend sind. Erfolg braucht Analyse, Strategie, Entscheidungen und vor allem entschlossene Umsetzung! Auf diesem Gebiet weise ich meine Stärken nach und verstärke die HSO-Teamkompetenz vor allem für Kunden in der Gesundheitsbranche.“

„Mein Beratungsansatz ist auf das Geschäftsmodell des Kunden und die Verwirklichung seiner wirtschaftlichen Ziele ausgerichtet. Alle vorgeschlagenen Lösungen, so auch die Digitalisierung von Prozessen, sind daher für mich immer Mittel zum Zweck und müssen zum Kunden passen. Bei HSO sehe ich das als Teil der DNA und ich arbeite deshalb sehr gerne mit „den Machern“ zusammen.“

„Expertise in Transformationsangelegenheiten ist zu ‚sehen was ist‘,  zu ‚wissen was dran ist‘ und es ‚auf den Tisch‘ zu legen. Demut ist das zu ‚tun was dran ist‘. Nicht unbedingt immer angenehm auf den ersten Blick … aber dann … Nennen wir es einfach ‚Werts­chätzung der Realität‘ … in diesem Fall die unserer Kunden. So habe ich viele Freunde gewonnen … Grund genug … oder?“

„Der Spruch „man lernt nie aus“ ist eine Grundlage nach der ich versuche mein Leben zu gestalten. Dieses Motto wird bei HSO aktiv gelebt und ich begegne jeden Tag einem herausfordernden abwechslungsreichen Umfeld, dass mir erlaubt mich in verschiedenen Themen weiterzuentwickeln. Außerdem wird hier Digitalisierung nicht nur gestaltet, sondern auch aktiv gelebt, was die idealen Voraussetzungen bildet, um mit unseren verschiedenen Kunden zusammen, anspruchsvolle und interessante digitale Transformationsprojekte zu verwirklichen.“

„Digitale Transformation kann ich als Unternehmens­berater aktiv gestalten und begleiten statt sie nur passiv zu erleben. Die wechselnden Anforderungen und Heraus­forderungen des Berufs machen mir Spaß, da ich mich fort­laufend fachlich und persönlich weiter­entwickle.“

„Meine Karriere in verschiedenen internationalen Banken & in unterschiedlichen Geographien stand seit jeher unter der Devise: „making a difference for my clients & my people“. Bei HSO kann ich nun meine Erfahrungen und Ideen – insbesondere rund um Innovation und Digitalisierung – mit Engagement einbringen, um gemeinsam mit dem Team für unsere Kunden zukunftsfähige Konzepte zu entwickeln und diese partnerschaftlich umzusetzen.“

„Eine Vision von Digitalisierung genügt nicht. Am Ende des Tages zählen die Ergebnisse. Ich brauche ein Team, das anpackt und mit dem Kunden das Ziel erreicht. Diese Menschen finde ich hier – bei HSO.“

FÜR KUNDEN

LEISTUNGEN

Unser Spielfeld ist die digitale Transformation. Unsere Spezialität sind die Finanzindustrie und die Branchen Telekommunikation sowie Informationstechnologie (ICT). Profitieren Sie davon.

Bei Hype-Begriffen von Cloud über Internet of Things bis Big Data stellen wir die Frage nach dem Mehr­wert für unsere Kunden – also Sie. Machen Sie mit uns weitere Schritte. Für Ihre Wett­bewerbs­fähigkeit auch in Zukunft.

… von der Strategie bis zur Umsetzung: Workshops zur Identifikation Ihrer Potenziale, Business Case, Roadmap planen, Projekte und Programme initiieren, Auswahlverfahren für Dienstleister und Software. Nutzen Sie jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in Digitalisierung.

Kunden erwarten hochwertige, individuelle, jederzeit konsistente Kommunikation und Betreuung – auf allen Kanälen, schnell und zuverlässig. Verstehen Sie diese Herausforderung als Chance und hängen den Wettbewerb durch herausragende Client Experience ab.

… aufsetzen und erfolgreich ins Ziel führen. Investitionen in IT-Kapital und das funktionierende Zusammenspiel von Geschäftsbereichen und IT sind ein schwieriges Terrain. Projekte verzögern sich, stecken fest, bleiben hinter den Erwartungen zurück oder scheitern sogar. Selten mangelt es an fachlichem oder technischem Know how. Planung, Kommunikation und Erfahrung in der Umsetzung von Projekten entscheiden über Erfolg oder Misserfolg. Wir bieten dieses Know how.

Zuverlässiger und stabiler IT-Betrieb, automatisierte Prozesse und moderne Arbeitsmittel sind selbstverständlich – das kleine 1×1. Aber reicht das? Steckt nicht viel mehr in Ihrer IT-Organisation? Funktionieren die Schnittstellen zu Kunden? Stimmen Qualität und Geschwindigkeit bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Anforderungen? Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung!

REFERENZEN

FÜR BEWERBER

STELLENANGEBOTE

Digital Transformer – wenn Du ein Vorangeher sein möchtest, dann komm zu uns.
Wir lieben Ideen und Talente mit Macher-Qualitäten.

Wir suchen international aufgeschlossene Berater-Persönlichkeiten (m/w) mit herausragenden analytischen und konzeptionellen Fähigkeiten.

  • Studenten: Abschlussarbeit, Werkstudent, Praktikum

    Wir suchen Studenten der Fachrichtungen Wirtschaftsinformatik, Informatik, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen oder Wirtschaftswissenschaften, die sich für Beratungstätigkeiten interessieren und die digitale Transformation in Unternehmen mitgestalten wollen – und das schon während des Studiums.

  • Absolventen/Young Professionals: (Junior) Consultant

    Wir suchen aufgeschlossene Absolventen der Fachrichtungen Wirtschaftsinformatik, Informatik, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens, Wirtschaftswissenschaften oder Quereinsteiger und junge Berufserfahrende mit ersten Erfahrungen im Projektmanagement, Beratung oder einem anderen Bereich.

  • Senior Consultant

    Wir suchen erfahrende Berater mit sehr guten Präsentations- und Moderationsskill sowie Sicherheit und Souveränität im Umgang mit Kunden.

  • Digitalen Erfolg

    Sie arbeiten gemeinsam mit uns in Kundenprojekten und unterstützten unsere nationalen und internationalen Kunden dabei, digitalen Erfolg zu erzielen.

  • Weiterentwicklung

    Als Berater, Projektleiter und geschätzter Ansprechpartner verstehen Sie das Tagesgeschäft unserer Kunden sowie deren Herausforderungen. Uns ist die Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Persönlichkeit und notwendiger fachlicher Fähigkeiten sehr wichtig.

  • Ideen verwirklichen

    Parallel können Sie, mit uns gemeinsam, eigene Ideen verwirklichen, zusätzliche Kunden akquirieren und weitere Beratungsprodukte entwickeln.

  • Verantwortung übernehmen

    Zusätzlich unterstützen Sie uns bei der weiteren Expansion. Rekrutieren Sie mit uns gemeinsam weitere Talente und übernehmen Führungsverantwortung.

  • Digital working

    Wir bieten nicht nur Beratung zum Thema digitale Transformation sondern leben selbst die Kultur eins „Digital Enterprise“.

  • Agilität

    Smart-Working-Konzept mit Cloud-Work und mobiler Arbeit, sehr flexible Arbeitszeiten und -orte, effiziente Koordination der Mitarbeiter durch digitale Vernetzung

  • Offenheit

    Individuelles Mentoring statt bremsende detaillierte Kontrolle, Inspiration statt Aufgabenchecklisten, Peer-to-Peer statt Hierarchie, großer Freiraum für differenziertes Feedback und interne kreative Spannung

  • Partizipation

    Empowerment der Mitarbeiter, große Mitgestaltungsmöglichkeit in Entscheidungsprozessen, Selbstbestimmung in Projekten bei Kunden

  • Vernetzung

    Selbstmanagement in internen digitalen Communities, digitale Omnipräsenz durch „Post and Share“ im sozialen Intranet

Nach meinem Studium wollte ich für ein Unternehmen arbeiten, dass mir einen abwechslungsreichen Alltag, eine persönliche und individuelle Förderung und ein angenehmes Arbeitsumfeld bietet. Mittlerweile genieße ich seit einiger Zeit all diese Vorteile bei der HSO.  – Jan –

Ich war in verschiedenen internationalen Unternehmen tätig, von großen Konzernen bis Mini-Start-Ups. Aber so einen inspirierenden Führungsstil und agile Arbeitsart habe ich bisher noch nie erlebt. Intensiver Austausch und persönliches Mentoring finden jeden Tag sowohl persönlich als auch „virtuell“ statt. Man fühlt sich hier verbunden aber gleichzeitig befreit.  – Miao –

EINFACH BEWERBEN

Interesse?

Online bewerben

Auswahl­verfahren

Telefon-Gespräch

Persönliches Interview

Viel Erfolg!

HIER KÖNNEN SIE KONTAKT ZU UNS AUFNEHMEN

Ihr Vorname*

Ihr Nachname*

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse*

Ihr Anliegen/ Betreff

Ihre Nachricht

Hiermit willige ich ein, dass mich die HSO Consulting GmbH mittels Telefon, E-Mail oder Post kontaktieren darf und im Falle einer Bewerbung meine bereitgestellten Daten für die Dauer der Bewerbung verarbeiten darf. Die Datenschutzhinweise habe ich zur Kenntnis genommen.

Mit * gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.